Accepted Students

Welcome New Students

Congratulations on your acceptance to BHSEC Baltimore! We are thrilled to have you join us for the 2020-2021 school year.

Thank you to everyone who was able to attend our Virtual Accepted Student Extravaganza on June 10th, we had a blast and we hope you did too!

Here’s a list of the faculty and staff who spoke at the event, should you need their contact info for any questions or concerns:

Dr. Gamber, Principal and History Faculty, fgamber@bhsec.bard.edu
Jenna Kadota, Admissions Manager, jkadota@bhsec.bard.edu
Mrs. Townes, Admissions, ltownes@bhsec.bard.edu
Mr. Bond, Associate Dean of Student and Family Engagement, mbond@bhsec.bard.edu
Mr. Schmitt, Exceptional Learners Chair, IEP/504/GAL, jschmitt@bhsec.bard.edu
Mr. Harhai, Student Affairs Associate/Bard 101, pharhai@bhsec.bard.edu
Ms. Melchior, 9th Grade School Counselor, lmelchior@bhsec.bard.edu
Mrs. Hoyt, School Counselor for 10th-Year Two with last names M-Z, mhoyt@bhsec.bard.edu
Dr. Coccagna, Literature Faculty, hcoccagna@bhsec.bard.edu
Dr. Kurker, Science Faculty, richardkurker@bhsec.bard.edu (you can check out his powerpoint here)

Here’s a recap of the resources and information shared at the event:

  • Here’s a link to the powerpoint that we shared. It covers topics such as the typical ninth grade schedule, what clubs/sports are available at our schools, where do our alumni go after they leave Bard, and much more!
  • Announcement: We have officially announced that our Summer Bridge program(dates below) will be virtual this year. We will also provide an opportunity for families to pick up loaner devices if they do not have the resources to participate at home. If you will need a loaner device for summer bridge, please fill out this technology survey.

Upcoming Events:

Bard Baltimore’s Summer Bridge is scheduled for August 10-21, 9am to noon. While the plans for school reopenings are still being worked out, our Summer Bridge will be virtual this year. Please save the date and register for Summer Bridge herePlease make sure to RSVP to bridge by August 1st. 

Questions about Enrollment

If you have any questions about whether or not your Accepted Student is on our enrollment list or if you need to do anymore steps regarding enrollment for next year, please reach out to our Admissions Team. We can walk you through any next steps if necessary.

You can reach our admission department directly through email, voice, or text.
Ms. Kadota: voice and text – (443)842-4376 or email her at jkadota@bhsec.bard.edu
Mrs. Townes: voice – (443)842-4251 or email her at ltownes@bhsec.bard.edu